Press Room
Press Room
Read more about the latest events and happenings at Tote Board, and access our media gallery

Press Releases

Tote Board welcomes re-appointed chairman, board members and new board member

Re-appointments of Tote Board Chairman Mr Moses Lee and seven board members will take effect from 1 January 2015.

Re-appointed Chairman and Board Members

The re-appointed chairman and board members are:

• Mr Moses Lee Kim Poo

  Chairman, Tote Board


• Mr Linus Goh Ti Liang

  Head, Global Commercial Banking

  OCBC Bank


• Mr Ng Soo Nam

  Managing Director and Head of Asian Equities

  Threadneedle Investments Singapore (Pte) Limited


• Mr Thali Koattiath Udairam

  Group Chief Executive Officer

  Eastern Health Alliance


• Mr Chan Heng Kee

  Permanent Secretary

  Ministry of Social & Family Development


• Ms Yeoh Chee Yan

  Permanent Secretary

  Ministry of Culture, Community & Youth


• Mr Ng Wai Choong

  Deputy Secretary (Policy)

  Ministry of Finance


Appointment of New Board Member

Tote Board welcomes new board member Brigadier-General Tan Kok Ming Desmond (PDF, 120 KB), and expresses its appreciation to retiring member Brigadier-General Chia Choon Hoong, for his invaluable contributions to the Board. BG Chia’s current term ends on 31 December 2014.

Led by re-appointed Board Chairman Mr Moses Lee, with effect from 1 January 2015, the list of board members of Tote Board can be found here.

The Ministry of Finance press release on the appointments to Tote Board can be accessed here